User defaults in inspector
Application Area:
These menu options let users save, reset, or customize property settings and copy property names for use elsewhere.
Save as User default - A separate file with the *.usrdef extension is created in the folder (%userprofile%\Documents\ENCY NB\Version 3\Operations\Defaults). This file contains the new default values for all parameters displayed in the inspector row.
Forget user default — forget (delete) the user default. The value for all parameters of the current inspector row is removed from the *.usrdef file. If no defaults remain in the file, the entire file is deleted. The current value in the inspector remains unchanged.
Reset to User default — reset to the user default. The current property value is replaced with the value saved in the user default settings.
Reset to System default — reset to the system default. The current property value is replaced with the value saved in the system default settings.
Copy property name — copy the property name. The unique property name is copied to the clipboard. You can use this name to refer to the property in expressions of other properties, in post‑processors, and in extensions via the API. If multiple properties are displayed in the row, their names are copied, separated by commas.
Edit defaults. A window will open where you can view and edit the expression for the selected property.
The export and import functionality for settings (files in the *.usrdef format) is implemented similarly to the mechanism for working with user operation files. It can be accessed via the window for creating a new operation in Customize mode. See more